Newmont, MTN Top Ghana Club 100 Rankings

Newmont Golden Ridge Ltd has been adjudged the best company in the 16th edition of the Ghana Club 100 awards organized by the Ghana Investment Promotion Center (GIPC).

The event under the theme, “Industrialization – A Tool For Job Creation And Accelerated Economic Development” also saw MTN, Goil, Goldfields Ghana and Vivo Energy emerge as the second, third, fourth and fifth top companies respectively.

The theme’s objective is in line with government’s vision to use manufacturing through the one district, one factory initiative as an economic development and job creation tool.

The GIPC also used this year’s edition as a launch pad for promoting partnerships between Ghanaian manufacturers and their foreign counterparts.

The Ghana Club 100 (GC 100) is an annual compilation of the top 100 companies in Ghana to give due recognition to successful enterprise building and was launched in 1998 by the Ghana Investment Promotion Centre (GIPC).

The GC 100 is about corporate excellence. Companies making it into the GC 100 are to serve as role models for the private sector and provide a forum for corporate Ghana to interact with the government at a high level.

 

Source: myjoyonline.com

 

 

Upcoming Events

Mon Sep 25 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Northern Ghana Tourism Investment Summit 2017
Tue Oct 03 @ 8:00AM - 04:00PM
GIPC - USAID FinGAP Agric and Agribusiness Investment Forum 2017
Tue Oct 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
3rd Ghana Renewable Energy Fair (Conference and Exhibition)
Thu Oct 12 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Investment Promotion Mission to Canada
Sun Oct 22 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Mexico Business Summit 2017
Sun Oct 29 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Investment Promotion Mission to Dubai, UAE
Wed Nov 01 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Kenya Trade Expo Ghana 2017
Thu Nov 30 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Ghana Club 100 Awards
Tue Dec 12 @10:30AM - 12:00PM
Ghana-German Business Forum
Wed Dec 13 @ 8:00AM - 11:00AM
4th Quarter CEOs Breakfast Series